Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Arnold A. Chacon, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Director General of the Foreign Service, vice Linda Thomas-Greenfield, resigned.

Arun Madhavan Kumar, of California, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce and Director General of the United States and Foreign Commercial Service, vice Suresh Kumar, resigned.

Daniel Bennett Smith, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of State (Intelligence and Research), vice Philip S. Goldberg.

Helen Tierney, of Virginia, to be Chief Financial Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs.

Kelly R. Welsh, of Illinois, to be General Counsel of the Department of Commerce, vice Cameron F. Kerry.

Share the word...Email this to someoneShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Tweet about this on Twitter0
For Inquiries, Contact:
Whitehouse News
1 202-456-1111